Solved: Public link not editable


#1

I try to add a public link to my owncloud server via the webUI and want to make this link editable. I saw in the user manual, that there should be an checkbox to do so, but on my server this box is not showing up. Did I disable this feature somehow?

Steps to reproduce

  1. I want to share a folder
  2. Go to public link
  3. Create public link or Edit public ling

Expected behaviour

There should be a checkbox “Allow Editing”

Actual behaviour

Only Checkbox for “Ansehen/Herunterladen” (Read-only)

Server configuration

Operating system:
Raspberian

Web server:
apache

Database:
mySQL

PHP version:

ownCloud version: (see ownCloud admin page)
10.0.10 (stable)

Updated from an older ownCloud or fresh install:
Updated

Where did you install ownCloud from:
Repository

Signing status (ownCloud 9.0 and above):

No errors have been found.

The content of config/config.php:

List of activated apps:

Enabled:

  • brute_force_protection: 1.0.1
  • calendar: 1.6.1
  • comments: 0.3.0
  • configreport: 0.1.1
  • contacts: 1.5.5
  • dav: 0.4.0
  • federatedfilesharing: 0.3.1
  • federation: 0.1.0
  • files: 1.5.1
  • files_external: 0.7.1
  • files_pdfviewer: 0.10.0
  • files_sharing: 0.11.0
  • files_texteditor: 2.3.0
  • files_trashbin: 0.9.1
  • files_versions: 1.3.0
  • files_videoplayer: 0.9.8
  • firstrunwizard: 1.1
  • impersonate: 0.4.0
  • market: 0.3.0
  • notifications: 0.3.5
  • password_policy: 2.0.2
  • provisioning_api: 0.5.0
  • systemtags: 0.3.0
  • updatenotification: 0.2.1
    Disabled:
  • encryption
  • external
  • user_external

Are you using external storage, if yes which one: local/smb/sftp/…
No

Are you using encryption: no

Are you using an external user-backend, if yes which one: LDAP/ActiveDirectory/Webdav/…
No

Client configuration

Browser:
Firefox

Operating system:
Windows


#2

I think this dialog is for modifying existing shares, not for creating.


#3

Thanks Alfredb,

I added the wrong screenshot. Also in the create dialog it looks the same.
Here is the create dialog:


#4

Please review your sharing settings.


#5

Thanks, for that hint. I always looked on the security tab. But the setting is in the sharing tab.