Unable to activate a new Vmware Owncloud Appliance after deleting the old one

I am new to Owncloud so I hope this makes sense.

I downloaded the latest Univention-App-owncloud-ESX.ova file and deployed it to my VMware infrustructure.
I setup Owncloud to join our 2008r2 active directory domain as a Domain controller backup and that worked. I received the activation license and all was well. Then I ran into issues with the users not showing up properly in Owncloud from Active Directory. I took a look at the logs and noticed a user account was causing an issue due to spaces in the name. I deleted the account as I didn't need that account anymore but I still could not get the users from AD to show up in Owncloud. Only a few would show. I decided to delete the Owncloud server and start over. The issue I am having now is that I can not complete the system configuration of the new server as it is saying that "to install the owncloud appliance it is necessary to have an activated license on the master controller. During the check of the license status the following error occurred: ssh: connect to host hostname.local port 22 connection refused.

I did setup a ssh server on the main DC then it gives me a man in the middle warning but it still won't let me finish the setup. If there is someone that could reset the activation of the old server that would be great too. Then at least I could see if the issues with user replication has been fixed.

Any and all help would be appreciated. This is just a test environment to see if Owncloud is right for us and we may end up buying support if we see this could be a good fit.

Thanks

That sounds like an Active Directory / Univention issue.

If you connect your Appliance to your AD many things are created. You have to delete all the old entries before you can connect the new Appliance to the same AD.