Unable to update to 10.4.1

Hello all,

I am new to the owncloud and followed the pimylifeup.com article on creating your own cloud using owncloud. And if the tutorial it had me install version 10.2.1 but when I get into the web interface it tells me I need to update. So when I tried to by turning on maintenance mode from /var/www/owncloud I get this error. This version of ownCloud is not compatible with PHP 7.3, You are currently running PHP 7.3.14~deb10u1. So if the version of ownCloud I have installed doesn’t work with the version of PHP I got how do I update to 10.4.1? Any help would be much appreciated.

I got the same challenge updating PHP7.0 with the OCUpdate to 10.4.0 on raspbian. I also got PHP7.3 not running, but maybe I did something wrong. In my case I moved back to PHP 7.2 but need to compile the PHP memcache modules from source.

1 Like

7.3 works fine for me on 10.4

libapache2-mod-php7.3                 7.3.14-1~deb10u1                       armhf        server-side, HTML-embedded scripting language (Apache 2 module)
ii  php                                   2:7.3+69                               all          server-side, HTML-embedded scripting language (default)
ii  php-apcu                              5.1.17+4.0.11-1                        armhf        APC User Cache for PHP
ii  php-apcu-bc                           1.0.4-4                                armhf        APCu Backwards Compatibility Module
ii  php-common                            2:69                                   all          Common files for PHP packages
ii  php-curl                              2:7.3+69                               all          CURL module for PHP [default]
ii  php-fpm                               2:7.3+69                               all          server-side, HTML-embedded scripting language (FPM-CGI binary) (default)
ii  php-gd                                2:7.3+69                               all          GD module for PHP [default]