I have several folders shared with several users. All of them are using the Desktop Sync Client for Windows. When a file is deleted and it was the last file in the shared folder, everyone get's an annoying message: "This sync would remove all the files in the sync folder '%1'. This might be because the folder was silently reconfigured, or that all the files were manually removed. Are you sure you want to perform this operation?".
I've found it in /src/gui/folder.css, the function is called "Folder::slotAboutToRemoveAllFiles(SyncFileItem::Direction, bool *cancel)".
Is there a possibility to disable this message?
Steps to reproduce
1. create shared folder and share it with 2 users
2. add a file
3. delete it
I think the current behaviour is just like it was intended but I want to get rid of this message for all(!) users.
So it's not a bug.... it's a feature.
Message is shown
Client version: 2.2.3 (build 6307)
Client operating system: Windows 10
Web server: Ubuntu 14.04
ownCloud version (see ownCloud admin page): ownCloud 9.1.0 (stable)
Updated from an older ownCloud or fresh install: Updated