Annoying Backup Detected message

help

#1

I occasionally receive a pop-up box titled "Backup Detected" followed by "This sync would reset the files to an earlier time..." and I have a choice of keeping the local file or accepting the sync.
Trouble is the file in question is not named so I cannot make an informed decision as how to act.
More info would be greatly appreciated.


OwnCloud versioning brings up older versions and gives clients an error message
#2

Please report such issues directly to the bugtracker:

https://github.com/owncloud/client/issues


#3

the 2.2.3-client, which is expected to be released soon, fixes some issues with the backup detection:

If you have some time and a good backup, you can try the testpilot of the 2.2.3-version and see if this happens with this version as well.

bug was reported here:
ref: https://github.com/owncloud/client/issues/5109


#4

I've been using 2.2.3 client for about a week & its seems to have fixed the problem


#5

Hello!
have this problem on windows 8. client version 2.2.3(build 6307). a few times a week just this window.
how to deal with it?
what you need to press at the appearance of this window?
thank you!


#6

Hi,

this issue is marked as solved and got fixed with the release of 2.2.3. Instead of posting in a solved thread please create a new issue if you have questions about the message itself.

Also note that there is still an open issue for a redesign of this message available here:


#7