Collabora/CODE and Richdocuments plugin error

Hi guys,

I'm trying to get the Collabora Online suite working in Owncloud 9.1 and running into an internal server error in Owncloud. Everything else in Owncloud is working fine as I've been running Owncloud for a couple years now. Recently upgraded from Ubuntu 14.04 to 16.04 and upgraded Owncloud from 8.1 to 8.2 to 9.0 to 9.1 in the process. Everything looks good, my sync clients work, web UI works great, etc.

Steps to reproduce
1. Download docker image:
docker pull collabora/code
2. Run docker image:
docker run -t -d -p 127.0.0.1:9980:9980 -e "domain=my\.domain\.com" --restart always --cap-add MKNOD collabora/code
3. Follow instructions to install and configure the Richdocuments plugin: https://github.com/owncloud/richdocuments
4. Enable richdocuments plugin and set Collabora Online URL in admin area to:
https://localhost:9980 (have also tried hostname and some other combinations)
5. Because the container uses a self-signed cert, but we'll only ever connect from localhost from the Owncloud server, let's just trust that cert in Owncloud:
openssl s_client -connect localhost:9980
Copy/paste the server certificate presented by the CODE container to a CODE.pem file.
cat CODE.pem >> owncloud/resources/config/ca-bundle.crt
6. Restart Apache for good measure:
sudo service apache2 restart
7. Login to Owncloud web UI and attempt to open any Office document (.doc, .docx, .xlsx, etc)

Expected behaviour
Document should open in the Collabora Online web-based editors depending on document type.

Actual behaviour
Owncloud drops an internal server error:
Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator if this error reappears multiple times, please include the technical details below in your report.
More details can be found in the server log.

Log entry from /var/www/owncloud/data/owncloud.log: