Desktop re-sync

help

#1

Hello!

I had to reinstal the desktop computer, but the work folder that is synchronized (60 GB) with OwnCloud remained in tact.

Can I just point the OC client to the folder and to my OC account and it will resync quickly (just review files), or is it better I remove the local folder and just pull all the files from OC again?


#2

Hi,

yes you can just point to your sync folder again!


#3

The important thing is the sync journal, which is a hidden file called .csync_journal.db in the sync directory. It keeps the state of the local files.