Disable automatic updates

Lately, it often happens to me to access my Owncloud server and instead of presenting the classic login screen, a "Start update" button appears, pressing it does everything correctly. My “problem” is that I would like to disable this automatic update function and make it manual because this causes the server to become unreachable when it needs to perform this update by blocking the backups I make overnight. Some advice?