Docker-compose multiple trusted domains issue

Bit of advance info - I’ve been using Owncloud via docker-compose now for over 12 months, able to access it locally via LAN (IP:port) and remotely with a reverse proxy on my domain. I updated the owncloud/server:latest image today after it was pushed, and I started having trusted domain issues.

Steps to reproduce

1. Update image to latest
  2. Attempt access locally on LAN - get the ‘You are accessing the server from an untrusted domain’ page
  3. Attempt to access remotely via domain - get the same ‘You are accessing the server from an untrusted domain’ page
  4. Modify config.php in files/config/config.php to add server IP and domain, still get the same untrusted page response on both
  5. Add - OWNCLOUD_TRUSTED_DOMAINS=[IP] [domain] (actual IP and domain used) to environment in docker-compose.yml
  6. Still no access
  7. Change syntax of - OWNCLOUD_TRUSTED_DOMAINS= to add " marks around the two different domain
  8. Still no access
  9. Try separating the domains with commas, with and without " marks
  10. Still no access
  11. Making changes to config.php doesn’t seem to do anything
  12. Attempt single domain as server IP
  13. Can access locally but not remotely
  14. Change domain to personal subdomain
  15. Can access remotely but not locally

Expected behaviour

Access is possible both locally and remotely based on either docker-compose env variable or because they’re included in config.php

Actual behaviour

Changes to trusted-domains array in config.php doesn’t seem to have any effect, and only one entry in the docker-compose OWNCLOUD_TRUSTED_DOMAINS seems possible

Server configuration

Operating system:
Synology DSM

Web server:
nginx

Database:
MariaDB:10.5

PHP version:
7.4.3 (as per php -v once bashed into the container)

ownCloud version: (see ownCloud admin page)

Updated from an older ownCloud or fresh install:
Update

Where did you install ownCloud from:
docker image owncloud/server:latest