I have a client using External Storage with SMB and they don’t want employees to be allowed to sync things to a desktop client. Is there a setting anywhere that would allow this to be disabled either on a folder basis or global for all?
What sayeth the group?
If they don’t want content to be synced to the desktop, they probably shouldn’t put in a file sync and share tool.
What is desired outcome and why do they think that ownCloud is tool to provide that outcome?
Mind you, I’m not trying to pass judgment and say that it (whatever it may be) cannot be done. I’m just looking for a more verbose description of the thought process and objectives here.
You could enable the oauth2 app and remove pre-configured client id + secret from the settings. Than clients can no longer connect, but web ui still works.
This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.