Files versions, stop delete old versions

help

#1

Perhaps disable writable old files in excess of 50% of free space?
Or versioning works only automatic?


#2

It's working automatically (make sure the cronjobs run properly) but you have a few options you can change in your config/config.php:

/**

     * File versions



     *



     * These parameters control the Versions app.



     */







    /**



     * If the versions app is enabled (default), this setting defines the policy



     * for when versions will be permanently deleted.



     * The app allows for two settings, a minimum time for version retention,



     * and a maximum time for version retention.



     * Minimum time is the number of days a version will be kept, after which it



     * may be deleted. Maximum time is the number of days at which it is guaranteed



     * to be deleted.



     * Both minimum and maximum times can be set together to explicitly define



     * version deletion. For migration purposes, this setting is installed



     * initially set to "auto", which is equivalent to the default setting in



     * ownCloud 8.1 and before.



     *



     * Available values:



     *



     * * ``auto``



     *     default setting. Automatically expire versions according to expire



     *     rules. Please refer to :doc:`../configuration_files/file_versioning` for



     *     more information.



     * * ``D, auto``



     *     keep versions at least for D days, apply expire rules to all versions



     *     that are older than D days



     * * ``auto, D``



     *     delete all versions that are older than D days automatically, delete



     *     other versions according to expire rules



     * * ``D1, D2``



     *     keep versions for at least D1 days and delete when exceeds D2 days



     * * ``disabled``



     *     versions auto clean disabled, versions will be kept forever



     */



    'versions_retention_obligation' => 'auto',