Issues saving through Office apps

Hi,

I'm a computer technician and I have a weird bug and need your help. Me and another user in the office are using Owncloud deskptop client and moved both DOCUMENT and PICTURE folder under the Owncloud folder. This is usefull to allow us to quickly save to our Owncloud folder using the DOCUMENTS and PICTURES default shortcuts. When I do that, I get an error message when saving a file to either of those locations. (errors were detected while saving....)

I remember this was working not long ago, but I can't say if started failing after an Office update or Owncloud Desktop client update.

Anyone else stuck with this ?

check if the path for document and picture are still in the owncloud folder

you can post the logs from the sync client in here, maybe someone can help you

Thanks for the follow up, dmitry. To clarify, we don't have issues syncing files. we have an issue when trying to save from Excel or Word to those folders.

Both paths are still in the Owncloud folder and syncing properly.

Exactly same issue with the new version 10.0.2 . Was OK with the previous 9 version.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

This is not caused by Owncloud X, since we are using Owncloud 8. I believe this is caused by either the Owncloud Desktop Client or MS Office. I'll try to downgrade my client and post my results.

I've tried Desktop Client 2.3.0 and 2.24 and the problem persist. So this has to be caused by Office or some Windows update. @HerveCH, are you having this issue under Windows 10 only ?

Just tried with Release 2.3.3 rc2 and this is not fixing it either.

I tried unbinding my DOCUMENTS and PICTURES folder from OwnCloud and the issue persisted. So basically, the only fact that the file is saved to the Owncloud folder is enough to cause problem. Saving to the same folder, under another filename doesnt help either.

I downgraded back to owncloud 9. Using win7 pro and family + Win 10 and and its running well.