LDAP users are not listed

Hello,

OwnCloud is able to reach the LDAP server, but the users are not showing up.
Everything is fresh, as it has been installed to test the ability of ownCloud to use ldap for authentication.

Here is an example of a user. I am new to ldap, so maybe something is wrong/incompatible with owncloud:

# Entry 1: uid=mmary,dc=ldap,dc=example,dc=com
dn: uid=mmary,dc=ldap,dc=example,dc=com
cn: Mary Mary
displayname: Mary Mary
gidnumber: 502
givenname: Mary
homedirectory: /home/mmary
objectclass: posixAccount
objectclass: top
objectclass: inetOrgPerson
sn: Mary
uid: mmary
uidnumber: 50081
userpassword: {MD5}s3JRIsnTv+9WZGdeCOMYdw==

Steps to reproduce

1. Install the LDAP app
  2. Configure User Authentication
  3. List users

Expected behaviour

During configuration 4 users are found, I expect them to appear in the ownCloud users:

Actual behaviour

The groups from LDAP appear but not a single LDAP user is being listed.

Server configuration

Operating system:
Web server: Apache
Database: MySQL
PHP version: 7.1
ownCloud version: 10.0.8.5 (fresh install)

Hi,

Have you tried

occ user:sync?

I am having the same issue. Using 9.1.0 . I have confirmed the ldap setup is correct. I can confirm the setup in occ.

Our site has both users created manually within owncloud and ldap users from our DC

with ldap enabled no users are display and the calendar app does not work.
If I disable ldap the manually created users are listed and the calendar app works.

What do you mean by that?

Using the command occ ldap:show-config , I am given summary of the LDAP setup.

With occ ldap:test-config s01

I get the response
“The configuration is valid and the connection could be established!”

It appears that the ldap configuration is correct.