Missing PDF files

Hello,
First of all, sorry for my English, I'll do my best to keep it clean...
As suggested by the title, I have issues (mainly) with PDF files. It seems to be a common issue, but I can't figure out how to correct it... It is my first time with something near as complicated as setting up an OC myself... I am a novice.
The owncloud is for a small company of 4-5 people who need to access those from different towns most of the time, and we mainly use it to share documents (PDFs, pictures) and for the agenda. We choose not to use Dropbox because we liked the "opensource" solution, and because the shared agenda and contact book is very useful for us. Plus we had a spare web hosting we though we might use for it.

Steps to reproduce
1. a PDF file is uploaded and shared by one of the users of the owncloud. It seems to work well at first, everyone can dowload/open it in the embed reader/open it in the browser client.
2. another user modifies it. (I think, I must admit I am not entirely sure of what they did. They aren't either)
3. it is no longer possible for anyone to download nor open an embed version of it, only the browser client works.

Expected behaviour
I should be able to open whatever I want, since my FTP client and the browser show me the files are OK...

Actual behaviour
Actually I described it earlier (I'm not sure I file this form correctly...)
the exact error in the embeded PDF reader is :

PDF.js v1.1.469 (build: f06aa6a)
Message: Missing PDF "https://www.owncloud.XXmydomainXX.fr/remote.php/webdav/Programme%20automne%202016/11_novembre/Pr%C3%A9sentation%20R%C3%A9pliques%20n%C2%B07.pdf".

Server configuration
Operating system: Windows 10
Web server: OVH
Database: MySQL v5.5
PHP version: 5.6
ownCloud version (see ownCloud admin page): 9.0.1
Updated from an older ownCloud or fresh install: fresh
ownCloud log: Okay this is a HUGE file. Do you need me to paste it entirely ?