Just upgraded to 2.9.0 on Win10 and got the following warning:
Multiple accounts are sharing the folder <…>
This configuration is know to lead to dataloss and is no longer supported.
Please consider removing this folder from the account and adding it again.
This configuration worked for me for years, why all of a sudden I can no longer use it?
My desktop sync folder seems to be ignored now. I don’t want to remove it and sync 300GB+ again. How can I just remove it from the ignored list?
- Updated the desktop client to 2.9.0
Storage backend (external storage):
Qt version used by client package (Linux only, see also Settings dialog):
Client package (From ownCloud or distro) (Linux only):
Installation path of client:
Please use Gist (https://gist.github.com/) or a similar code paster for longer
Template for output < 10 lines
Client logfile: Output of
owncloud --logfile log.txt
(On Windows using
cmd.exe, you might need to first
cdinto the ownCloud directory)
(See also http://doc.owncloud.org/desktop/2.2/troubleshooting.html#client-logfile )
Web server error log:
Server logfile: ownCloud log (data/owncloud.log):