Owcloud config change ldap password

Hello

I’m new to owcloud system nad i need some help regarding ldap configuration.

I nee to change the configuration to set a new ldapagent password,
I check on many forum nad it looks that i have to run te command

sudo -u www-data php /var/www/owncloud/occ ldap:set-config:ldapAgentPassword:testepassword

but when i hit enter i receive this error

[Symfony\Component\Console\Exception\CommandNotFoundException]
There are no commands defined in the “ldap:set-config:ldapAgentPassword” namespace.

Can any one help please?

Regards

You can get the help for a occ command by typing --help after the command.

occ ldap:set-config --help
Description:
  modifies an LDAP configuration

Usage:
  ldap:set-config <configID> <configKey> <configValue>

Arguments:
  configID              the configuration ID
  configKey             the configuration key
  configValue           the new configuration value

First you have to use this command:

occ ldap:show-config

so you get the configID

let’s assume it’s s01.

If you don’t see one - you don’t have one. Then the config ID is empty.

Assuming your configID is s01 the command would be:

ldap:set-config s01 ldapAgentPassword testpassword

1 Like

Hi

The problem is exactly that, this is my config

+-------------------------------+---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Configuration                 |                                                                                                         |
+-------------------------------+---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| hasMemberOfFilterSupport      | 0                                                                                                       |
| hasPagedResultSupport         |                                                                                                         |