Own Cloud desk top client does NOT work on Debian 9 i386

Its a real pain I switched back from next cloud because of desk top synch app problems and now here its worse
Trying to fix it fiddling around broke the system OMG is this real
do you have to be a dumb Windows user to make this work
its a Bi.t c h.
help please

What doesn't work? You are a Windows User and the ownCloud Client doesn't work for you on Debian? Wow! I don't know many Windows users with Debian on their Desktop. ^^
Or do you use the ownCloud Client on Windows and your server runs on Debian?
What did you do exactly and what is the exact problem?

If you want to try Linux on your Desktop as a Beginner, I would recommend openSUSE or Ubuntu.

Sorry you got me wrong on that hum unfortunately I do not like so much the way you respond
I said I was a debian user and that it looks like the synch only works on windows
so no offence meant but i dont like your comment at all
been using linux since you were a shadow in your daddies eye thank you

Fresh install debian 9 the deb does not work sorru im back to next cloud good bye
and open susse no thanks sucks

Sorry for misunderstanding! But your question wasn't clear. You are speaking about a dumb Windows user. So I wanted to know something more about your systems.

Yes sorry about that my fault got of to wrong start, been a rough day sorry my apologies
I was referring to how open source projects seem to work always out the box on windows and not on Nix
I am a Debian user since years now on Stretch (9) I do also have Win 7 somewhere just for PShop plus a few other stuff that does not work well on nix

I did use previously some opensuze debs
libnextcloudsync-dev_2.3.2-20170524.183720_i386.deb
libnextcloudsync0_2.3.2-20170524.183720_i386.deb
nextcloud-client_2.3.2-20170524.183720_i386.deb

That worked fine whilst on 8 but now since upgrading to 9 it no longer works