ownCloud 9.1 + Nginx - "Class 'Memcached' not found" error - Arch Linux

Hello,

I have been trying to follow Arch Linux Wiki page regarding in order to set up ownCloud on my computer. However, when I try to access ownCloud's homepage (https://localhost/owncloud/), I only see a blank page.

I am a noob when it comes to server applications, so I might be making a silly mistake :).

Nginx's log shows the following output:

'nginx -t' shows that my configuration is correct.

What I have done so far:
Install the following packages:

• nginx-mainline 1.11.3-1
  • php 7.0.10-1
  • php-fpm 7.0.10-1
  • php-apcu 5.1.5-1
  • php-apcu-bc 1.0.3-1
  • php-intl 7.0.10-1
  • php-mcrypt 7.0.10-1
  • owncloud 9.1.0-1
  • mariadb 10.1.16-2

I configured those packages as described in the Wiki. In particular, I enabled apcu, apc backwards compability and apcu cli in /etc/php/config.d/apcu.ini:

I enabled APCu as the cache mechanism for ownCloud (/usr/share/webapps/owncloud/config/config.php)

(full config here)

"php -i" shows that the APCu module is loaded, as well as APC backwards compability and cli:

(full log here)

My research has shown that there are some issues when using APCu with PHP7. However, most of the solutions pointed at enabling APCu cli (which I have done) or installing php-apcu-bc. What confuses me is that Memcached sounds like a class that would be used by "memcached" not APCu, so it is possible that ownCloud is trying to use memcached instead of APCu.

I also tried not using any cache mechanism for ownCloud, but it seems that this is not possible.

I am not sure about what to try next. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

PS: I also posted this on Arch Linux forums, without success.

Hi,

note the difference in the path between:

and:

If this:

is your full config you have copied over the config.sample.php which is not supported.