Re-initializing users after data loss


#1

Some of our user directories were deleted by mistake without backups. When the user logs in now, it will recreate their base directory and their cache directory, but not their files directory so they are basically broken. Is it possible to reset them to their base state, like when the acount has been created but they haven’t logged in so nothing is initialized yet? We’ve also added the ability to link dropbox and the like I’d need to nuke all their file and share records and any dropbox or the like connections, and do whatever state things are needed to convince the system that they are a shiny new fresh account that needs to be initialized.

Server configuration

Operating system:
CentOS 7.6
Web server:
Apache
Database:
mysql
PHP version:
7.0.32
ownCloud version: (see ownCloud admin page)
10
Updated from an older ownCloud or fresh install:
updated from 9.


#2

Any problem deleting the account and recreating it? If so, post logs so we know what is happening.
I think this is the cleanest way.

Also include the whole version number for the ownCloud server: 10.0.0? 10.0.10? any version in between?