Recover files from a deleted user


#1

I removed a user that created some files. When this user was removed, the files vinculated with him was removed too.
Is there a way to recover this files?


#2

For a default installation, the files are under data/<userid> folder within ownCloud. If the user account has been deleted, this folder should have been deleted too.

Removing the user account implies removing all the information, which also includes the files within the user’s personal space in ownCloud. If the files have been created within an external storage, those files will still be in that external storage.

As far as I know, ownCloud doesn’t provide a way to recover deleted files when the user account has been removed. You might want to try some FS recovery tools, but that’s outside of ownCloud’s scope and I don’t think they’ll work properly