Remove button "Add Your Own Owncloud"

help

#1

Hi, newbee to newcloud and programing, so quick question is there easy way (one click, haha), to remove button "Add Your Own Owncloud" when I share link with out users?


#2

https://doc.owncloud.org/server/9.1/admin_manual/configuration_files/federated_cloud_sharing_configuration.html
When you disallow federated sharing - is the button still there?
Or why would you otherwise want to remove it?


#3

wow, that's a quick fix, thanks!
I'm newbie user, just got it installed and I didn't figure out that setting changes that button, suggestion, maybe make it more idiot-proof :smiley: like "disable button ..."

Thanks a lot, works solid overall :slight_smile:


#4

Thanks for the feedback! Certain functions will bring certain changes/additions to the UI ...