The client is not synchronized. "Access denied"

help

#1

Hello.
Client version: 2.2.3
ownCloud version: 9.1 (Ubuntu 16.1)

"Client 1" has full access to the folder. "Client 2" - read only. "Client 1" puts into this folder text file. "Client 2" after synchronization opens the file for editing (grabs it). "Client 1" at this point changes the file saves, closes, then synchronizes. The "client 2" that file is still captured. After synchronization is "temporarily hidden file" is created at the client 2 with the attribute "read only". The "client 2" close the file, not save it. During the next synchronization, the error occurs. In the log message: "Access Denied". And so it is as long as from a "temporary hidden file" does not remove the attribute "Read Only". Is it possible to create "temporary hidden file" without attribute "read only"?


Access denied - ownCloud desktop client for MacOS
#2

All clients on Windows?

Can you show a more detailled log?

What is the temporary hidden files name? Does it get renamed to the real file name at a later point?

If the folder is shared as read-only, it is normal that it will be read-only on the desktop too.


#3

A similar topic on github: https://github.com/owncloud/client/issues/5190