Uncheck Ignore Hidden Files: Will they be found?

help

#1

I just finished a synchronization to owncloud and shared directories on two computers -- "uploading" from one synched folder and "downloading" to anohter. I accidently had "Ignore Hidden Files" on both the machine uploading the files to the cloud, and on the machine downloading them.

If now toggle the "Ignore Hidden Files" off, will the hidden files be "found" on the original source machine, and magically make their way to the other machines synched folder? Or do I need to start the whole process over again.

Thanks,
jeffrey


#2

You'll have to change the hidden-file setting on all clients. Files should then be detected and uploaded automatically.