User List Suddenly Shows Long String Of Alphanumeric Instead Of Username

Greetings,

I hope you are well. I’m playing around the ownCloud 10.0.8 appliance and suddenly some of the users’s in our user list has had their username replaced with a long string of alphanumeric characters. Excuse the ignorance, I’m still new to ownCloud. Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.

Steps to reproduce

1. Open Users pane in the top right under user’s pull down.

Expected behaviour

Usernames should be shown.

Actual behaviour

Usernames are shown as a long string of alphanumeric characters.

Server configuration

Operating system:
ownCloud Appliance 10.0.8 - Output of uname -a = Linux acc-cloud 4.9.0-6-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 4.9.88-1+deb9u1 (2018-05-07) x86_64 GNU/Linux

Web server:
Output of apachectl -v = Server version: Apache/2.4.25 (Univention)

Database:
MySQL

PHP version:
Output of php -v = php: command not found

ownCloud version:

Updated from an older ownCloud or fresh install:
Fresh Install From Appliance

Where did you install ownCloud from:

List of activated apps:
Output of “sudo -u www-data php occ app:list” = php: command not found

Are you using external storage, if yes which one:
No.

Are you using encryption: yes/no
No.

Are you using an external user-backend, if yes which one: LDAP/ActiveDirectory/Webdav/…
LDAP - Univention Corporate Server

LDAP configuration (delete this part if not used)

Output of “sudo -u www-data php occ ldap:show-config” = php: command not found

Client configuration

Browser: Chrome

Operating system: MacOS 10.13.5

Hi,

could you explain what do you mean by “suddenly”?

what did you do before this occured?

This should be in the steps to reproduce.

Hi,