Notification by email

Hi,
I’m a beginner with own cloud and raspberry.
Today, I’d created some directory. Each directory is shared with one user.
I’d like to receive email notification if user add files on his directory and send notifications to user if I had file on his directory.
Is it possible to do that and how ?
Thanks for helping.
Best regards.

Yep

https://doc.owncloud.com/server/10.0/admin_manual/configuration/server/activity_configuration.html?highlight=activity

1 Like

Thanks but even if update notification are enabled it’s doesn’t really works!
Best regards

Do you have the activity app installed?

Hi, same problem here with owncloud 10.1. I Have the activity app installed. My cron work perfect every 15 minutes. What more can i do to the mail activity work??? I also have marked all the marked boxes so that you notify me everything. Any log where you can see what could be the reason why not send the mails of the activities?

Sign in with your admin_username go Settings, under Admin click General and configure your Email server then press Send email in order to check if the email is sent or not.

everything is already configured and it works. The test mail works, and some things it notifies as the creation of account and change of pass. But editing, changing and creating files and folders does not work.

Under Admin/Sharing do you have
Allow users to send mail notification for shared files
and
Allow users to send mail notification for shared files to other users
ticked?

Everything is already configured and it works. But activity editing, changing and creating files and folders does not work the mail notifications.

This specific activity notifications mails don’t work.

I’m using version 10.0.10.4 and I do not see the same information.

In the section App you have de option to install apps. For this type of notifications have the app Activity.