Owncloud 9.0.6 - delete shared file and directory overview

9.0.x

#1

I have some questions regarding how to manage the files and folders stored in the server.

1) Is it possible for an administrator to see all the files and folder, shared or not, created by all the users?
via the web interface I can't see this possibility, is there a different way?

2) having a folder created by user 1* and shared (with the complete authorisation for sharing and edit) with user 2*, why if user 1 is removed the folder disappear from user 2? Is there any way to avoid this?

*both users are admin.


#2

Hi,

in general please avoid mixing two different questions in one single thread. Instead please create separate threads.

1) Yes: https://central.owncloud.org/t/how-to-have-admin-access-to-all-users-files-within-the-webgui/812

2) ownCloud 10.0 will place a copy of this folder to the trashbin of user 2: https://github.com/owncloud/core/wiki/ownCloud-10.0-Features


#3

thanks.

where will be 10.0 version available?


#4

The schedules (Not only for 10.0 but for all releases) are available at the following wiki page [1].

[1] https://github.com/owncloud/core/wiki/Maintenance-and-Release-Schedule


#5

Thanks again.

Although you already told me clearly that owncloud was not created for installation on mac, is there any specific reasons, like system architecture requirements, for which I should not try to upgrade my 9.0.6 version (currently running on mac) to the 10.0 version?


#6

See the info posted by @tflidd in another post of you [1]. Furthermore no one can guarantee that ownCloud will run on Mac OS X at all or that you won't face issues not happening on a supported linux os. So this question is not answerable here.

[1]