OwnCloud versioning brings up older versions and gives clients an error message

reported_bug
help

#1

Steps to reproduce
1. Running server version 8.2.7
2. Running client version 2.2.3

Actual behaviour
From time to time clients get a notification of a back-up detection. This gives the user the option 'Keep Local Files as Conflict' or 'Normal Synchronization'.

However nobody restored a backup recently.

Server configuration

Operating system: Ubuntu 14 LTS (not updated -> system updates etc.)


#2

Closing as a duplicate of the following threads. There you will find a redirect to an still open bugreport to the sync client developers.


#3